I am tired…so very tired.

Yesterday my very lovely, very pregnant wife woke me up at 2:30 a.m. saying she was having some very weird, very intense pain in her side and needed to go to the emergency room.

Understand that we are not people who want to have anything to do with the emergency room. In order for us to go there we have to have a limb hanging off or something.

So I got up, fetched her mom and her boyfriend to come stay with the kids, (God forbid her mom go anywhere without him in tow), then took her to the ER.

We get there and they refuse to send us up to the maternity ward because my wife can’t prove she’s past 20 weeks. Now she is like 4 days away from being 20 weeks, but she can’t prove it, because they won’t do a sonogram unless she can prove she’s past 20 weeks. So they wanted to hook her up to an IV, just to give her Tylenol and a fluid drip.

Well my wife held it together but was livid. The nurse came into the room saying the ER doctor had ordered some things to be done and my wife cut him off saying how the hell can he have ordered anything since he hasn’t seen me yet?

The nurse blinked and left. Twenty minutes later my wife was dressed and signing herself out! It was ridiculous that she was there with stomach pain, pregnant, and they wouldn’t even hook her up to a fetal monitor to make sure the baby was doing ok.

Anyway we got home around 6:00 a.m. and Tantrum Tot popped his eyes wide open, saw her mom and her boyfriend laying down on the sofa and thought it was a party! Now he’s awake and running around and everyone is trying to pass out for a little while again. I got my 8 year old ready for school, and thank God was able to send him to school with my neighbor.  Since I was up anyway I took the in laws home and dropped Tantrum Tot off at day care where we are now sending him 3 days a week to give his mom some breathing room.

I got home around 8:00 a.m and passed out till 11:30. My wife and I went to a doctor’s appointment at 12:00 and then to her OB-GYN at 1:30. Everything was fine. AND we find out we’re having boy #4!!! (that will be a seperate post ). I dropped her off at the house and head out to work and got there around 5:00 p.m. stayed till 9:30 p.m. and drove the hour back home.

At 7:00 a.m. I wake up…get the 8 year old dressed for school…get the neighbor to take him again…(going to have to buy that guy breakfast I swear, just to thank him!) and pass out again in the bed. At 8:00 a.m Tantrum Tot has decided I have spent enough time in bed (I swear I haven’t spent NEARLY enough time in bed), and kicked me…LITERALLY kicked me until I got out of my bed. Now we’re sitting out here watching Jake and the Neverland Pirates. AND we’re out of coffee!!!

I’m tired and this kid is going to day care VERY soon…so I can get some coffee and some rest!

