Read this and it made me laugh out loud. Figured I’d share the chuckles with all of you. Enjoy!

The Worthington Post

20130516_111356

The following is a conversation that really took place last week, with no embellishment on my part.  Allow me to set the scene:

Nicky’s baseball game.  Sunny, beautiful, breezy Sunday afternoon.  I was sitting next to our friend, Glen* – our boys have played baseball together for the last few years, and even though he comments on the articles I put on fb without reading them, I still let him be friends with me, because I’m cool like that.

Anyhow, I had brought a salad with me to the game – one I purchased at Panera Bread.  I was about to eat said salad, when I accidentally dropped the fork onto the grass.  I picked it up quickly, considered it, then stated the following:

Me:  Oh, well.

Glen*:  What?

Me:  I probably have another fork in the car.

Glen*:  You’re throwing that one away?  Why?

Me:  Because it fell on…

View original post 242 more words

