It has been a loooong 2 weeks around the Aspie household. It seems time stuck this household in a bottle, swirled the bottle around and watched us all spin around like crazy (emphasis on crazy), and when it seemed like the whirlwind would slow down, he’d spin it again.

Aspie Teen has been in RARE form, driving his mother crazy and being VERY self centered. Aspie Monkey Boy has been his usual crazy self, but it seems like the communication gap between him and I continues to grow. He wants to challenge every direction I give him. Which leads to minor melt downs and tantrums. Aspie Baby has been a literal Holy Terror. From morning to night he has been a NIGHTMARE on MY street!

I get emails and texts from my wife ALL day starting at 6:30 in the morning detailing how he’s driving her crazy. He’s screaming. He’s still screaming. Hasn’t stopped screaming yet. Now I’m (wifey) screaming! When I get home, he gets happy for a little while unless I try to do something crazy like leave the room or go to the bathroom. Then he’ll scream DADDY at the top of his lungs until I answer him or pound on the door to the bathroom with his head until I let him in or come out when I’m done. Image

(Those are his little fingers coming under the door).

He’s been waking up every 2-3 hours again even on Melatonin. I get up and give him a bottle and he goes back to sleep. Wifey is having a TERRIBLE time sleeping at night. Between heart burn, gas, and nightmare upon nightmare she has a hard time falling asleep and an even harder time staying asleep. Couple that with pregnancy hormones and it’s been a REAL blast! I feel sorry for her, and wish I could pay for her to go to a hotel down at Myrtle Beach and let her have a week for herself!

The past two weeks I’ve woken up feeling like the walking dead. If it wasn’t for my Bustelo and Adderall (for my ADD), I wouldn’t be able to function at work. Needless to say the house  is destroyed as well. I come home, help with the cooking. TRY to do the dishes but the next day some son of a bitch has come and used half the cups/glasses in the house AGAIN! I do laundry yet somehow lack the conviction to put it away after it’s done. Image

(found this pic on my iFunny app and thought it was SO appropriate)

Today we went to my wife’s cousin’s daughter’s 14th birthday party. She lives about an hour away. Her cousin is Italian/Irish/something and her husband is Mexican. So there was a LOT of food, music and while not a LOT, enough people that I could see the tension go into my wife’s body the minute we entered.  We spent most of the day by ourselves, as the boys splashed in the pool. I ended up having to chase Aspie Baby around all day with my wife spelling me at intervals. Aspie Baby wanted to go through the house, close every door a hundred times, flick every light switch on and off a hundred times, and finally ended up climbing in and out of the jeep for an hour or so. I had planned on getting SMASHED at this party, however when I saw how pooped my wife was getting and how Aspie Baby was behaving I cut it short and switched to Pepsi for the rest of the day.

We  walked into the house which after the clean orderly visit to her cousins house only drove home the disastrous mess we live in (for me anyway). Aspie Baby is passed out, Aspie Monkey Boy has had his Melatonin and is watching Netflix (and by the way the person who invented the streaming Netflix deserves a bloody Nobel Peace Prize), Aspie Teen, though he seemed to enjoy himself a LOT playing with the other teens and kids in the pool and in the yard afterwards, came home and ran right upstairs to his safe zone (room) to decompress after having had to interact with all those people, and wifey is laying down completely and utterly devoid of any energy whatsoever. I am waiting for the my last dose of Adderall to leave my system.

Even though wifey and I stayed mostly to ourselves today, (I’m going to write a post about that next), the day still exhausted her mentally, emotionally and physically. She said today tired her out more than  a day at an amusement park. I hope that is so, because next week we are taking the boys to an amusement park. We’ll see how THAT goes.

