I had originally intended to journal each day’s occurrences on this blog, however, let’s just say that I FAILED that intent…so I will just do a quick recap and maybe post some photos! LOL

Each day held it’s own challenges, moments of happiness and moments of “Oh my GOD I’m going to kill some people now!”

First off I have to say that my wife was amazing. Six months pregnant with Aspie Fetus, this pregnancy us taking a bigger toll on her buddy than the last three.

She had been in a constant state of exhaustion, and her need to eat in order to keep any kind of energy at all, and she hoofed it through the park for five days!

If there were moments of overloaded senses she hid them well. Of course she had her moments of feed me now or I’ll kill you, and she had a lot of get me to the pool before I melt into a puddle moments as well, but hey when you’re six months pregnant those are to be expected…right? Right!

Tantrum Tot had a bunch of good days as well. We purchased a new stroller for him (and Aspie Fetus) the one where one can sit in the front and sit/stand in the back. He loved it…(mostly)…of course he threw a few fits when I came to the point where I had to throw him in, and strap him down in order to get him to move on…but again that’s expected. He REALLY enjoyed splashing around in the splash pad…he got such a golden tan he looks like the Planter’s Peanut man.

Tot @ Splash Pad

Aspie Monkey Boy  LOVED the whole park and the splash pad and the wave pools…He made me get on SO many roller coasters with him…just loving the “Me & Dad Time”. (who’d have thunk it?) (You know you’re officially too fat to ride roller coasters when you can feel the “G” forces pulling your jowls down when you’re whizzing by). Also one night at the  hotel he snuggled up to me and made me watch Diary of a Wimpy Kid Dog Days (AGAIN) – (we always bring a DVD player, wires and DVD’s when we go to a hotel for the evening down time) , but enjoyed the opportunity to snuggle me and spend that quiet time with me by himself …he let me know how much that meant to him which was priceless to me. Since we have problems communicating with each other, the fact that he let me know how much he loves me and was able to understand that I love him too was priceless for me. He also took me on this roller coaster called the Cobra (see pics). While on the ride, he jokingly asked me “Are we going to die on this ride Daddy? ” I said “Yep, probably”…and he grabbed my hand and said “Well at least we’re not going to die alone!” Aspie Monkey Boy can be really funny!

Cobra signCobra Ride

Aspie Teen – I am SO PROUD of him! He conquered his fear of heights and roller coasters! He usually NEVER goes on roller coasters because he’s scared of heights…but this trip he did it! And by the time we left he was dragging ME on them as well! Now I used to LOVE roller coasters but I’m officially too old for them …every time I step off one I need some Ibuprofen because they shook my head around so much I feel like it’s about to fall off my shoulders! We went on this ride called the Intimidator which is inspired by Dale Earnhardt (some racing guy)…anyway this ride had SO many drops that I literally got green…I’ve ridden so many roller coasters in my life…but it’s been SOOO long…I was sooo queasy after this one, but he rode 3 times! Again, I’m so proud of him!

Intimidator

All in all this was not the worst vacation we’ve been on! It was actually one of the most mellow times we’ve had! Probably because we were able to run them to death each day to the point that no one needed any Adderall for most of the nights!

Anyway that was our vacation in a nutshell. Till next time.

