Image

Don’t get me wrong…I don’t mean to look a gift horse in the mouth…but WHO is this kid and WHAT has he done with Tantrum Tot???

Today I ended up staying home from work….I had to take care of some issues with my driver’s license and the DMV. So I was here in the morning to take the Tot to day care. I woke him up…played with him for a brief period and started getting him dressed. He of course fought me saying NO GO! But in the end I prevailed and I dropped a crying Tot off at the school, though his crying wasn’t as bad as it’s been.

When I went to pick him up at the end of the day, he was smiling, didn’t throw his usual tantrum about which way I turned out onto the road from the daycare, (yes he makes me turn the wrong way and take the long way home sometimes which I happily do just to keep him quiet). I got him home, he was happy and smiling and laughing…even started spinning around in circles and falling down saying Mommy Daddy help me! And giggling!!!

We had a few rough moments..mainly over the fact that he wanted “his” iPad…which is currently unavailable due to one of our serving trays landed on the screen and smashing it to smithereens!

But all night he was relatively calm and happy! He even let me feed him dinner!! All I can say is thank GOD for the change, please let it be permament or at least last a few more days, and thank all of you who have been praying for us .Apparently one of those prayers reached heaven. But I’m still checking for pods under the bed tonight!!!

 

Image

