My wife and Aspie Teen are out shopping for upcoming trip to Miami for the awards ceremony. (See here for details on that). Aspie Aspie Teen is actually going to wear a shirt and tie and jacket…I can’t wait to post pics of THAT!!!! Aspie Teen is shall we say less than enthusiastic about his personal appearance so when he gets dressed up it’s something to shout about!

Aspie Baby is asleep on my bed, and Tantrum Tot and I spent hours in there with him as well, playing iPad, and watching The Avengers, (again…OK sue me…my icon is Nightwing, and my screen name is SuperHeroDad72…R U sensing a recurring theme here?) Well I watched Avengers and he played iPad….and Tantrum Tot and Monkey Boy are actually PLAYING together!!!! (AND as soon as I typed that the screaming began!)…

Still all in all a good day and MUCH better than what we’ve previously been through. This Thursday and Friday I get to stay home with Monkey Boy, Aspie Baby and Tantrum Tot all by myself. Yeah I’m stocking up on Baileys and Kahlua b4 then count on it!!! Can we spell W-H-IT-E R-U-S-S-I-A-N-S baby? LOL I plan to use Thursday to DESTROY the Aspie Cave’s current condition and actually find the floor…and possibly move on to the rest of the house afterwards if I don’t get eaten by a Kraken while I’m in there…

And Friday I am going to pick up Monkey Boy from that RIDICULOUS school he’s in, and take him to go see Thor, The Dark World while Tot is in day care!My master plan is unfolding according to my design (rubs hands together and laughs maniacally!!)

OK have to go make dinner for the Monkey, Tot and I…Aspie Dad out!

 

