The Tot turned three today!!!! He made it!  I gotta tell you, I wasn’t sure if he (or me) were going to make it this far!

image

Right after we got back from NY from my brothers funeral Tot had some serious regression going on.  Bed time went out the window,  his animosity towards his brother Monkey Boy went through the roof. ..to the point where seriously the two of them couldn’t be in the same room without me or his mom being in the room to keep Tot from attacking!

My wife was (and still is), having serious overload issues on a constant basis,  the schools were/are causing us no end of frustration,  I was and still am way behind at work with a very important audit coming up in April. ..and I can’t seem to shake myself out of this depressive funk I’ve been in since NY. Some days it’s all i can do to get out of bed in the morning.

Well this past two-three weeks we’ve seen a huge improvement in Tot’s behavior.   Less meltdowns,  less aggression,  eating more regularly,  and more items, and his talking has increased so much! !! Full sentences too! !  Like mommy you ok?  I don’t want that,  I don’t like that,  look it’s my blue van!  Go this way daddy… and my personal favorite,  I like you! !

Not to say that it’s all sunshine and roses cause any special needs parent knows that will never happen,  but still the improvement has been great and it gives us hope that maybe he’s starting to leave the terrible twos behind.  Hopefully they won’t turn into the terrifying threes soon! 

