As part of my wife’s “Get me out of this house this summer or I’ll kill you honey” vacation plan, we went to Family Kingdom down by Myrtle Beach.

image

First off Chunky Monkey. . Poor baby is teething and the noises scared the poop out of him. So he pretty much cried a lot of the time we were there. But then got acclimated and settled down.

image

Monkey Boy-As usual was his too hyper climb on everything self.  He even ran off and got on line for the roller coaster after I told him to wait and it took me five minutes to find him. But after that he behaved pretty well.

image

Aspie Teen was his usual withdrawn self at first but then got into it,  and he and MB got a chance to go off on their own for a while to do the big kid rides.

image

Tantrum Tot. .. was in his element.  One we got to the kids rides,  he listened to ask the ride attendants,  and by the end of the night,  had it down pat.  He would walk up to the ride,  turn around and stand against the sign where they measured you,  then stick his arm out so they could see his wristband and get on the ride.  And then it was over,  he would run back to the line in the same ride And do it again. 

He went on each ride at least 8-10 times each.  And the only time he melted down was of course when it was time to go.  He behaved so well in fact that I wondered who he was,  what he did with Tantrum Tot,  and did I have to find out before we went home?

image

My wife,  is the strongest woman I know.  Literally five minutes after arriving at Myrtle Beach,  she got suddenly and violently ill.  She was vomiting ummmm… let’s just say she was vomiting out of both ends simultaneously. 

image

Everyone thought the trip was over but she adamantly refused to leave saying she was determined to stay because she brought the boys there to have fun.

And we stayed until 11:00 p.m. She had bits of feeling better and bits of run to the bathroom.  Halfway through the day,  I discovered that I was in walking distance to a Walgreen pharmacy and ran to get her some Pepto pills. If that had been me,  I would have gone right home!

The kids had a ball and my wife got to get out the house,  though it didn’t quite work the way she had imagined.

image

