Today,  Aspie Teen and I went to the movies.  We saw the movie Chappie. I had never heard of it buy he said he had seen the preview and wanted to see it.  I read the description and watched the trailer and it seemed ok,  so my wife valiantly threw herself on her sword and stayed home with Monkey Boy,  Tantrum Tot and Chunky Monkey so he and I could go see it. 

The movie, while good, was kind of dark and a little disturbing.  (Warning!  Spoiler Alert coming! ) In the movie they discovered how to transfer a human consciousness into a robot body. 

This was disturbing for me and him. And while we were walking back to the car,  we were discussing what it was about the movie that disturbed us.  We both agreed that switching a human consciousness into a machine was the thing that we found disturbing.

Then Aspie Teen said the deepest thing. .. he said “Yeah dad, if humans really learned how to do that it would upset the balance in the universe…I mean there are evil people who need to die, and if they could be brought back the world would never be rid of them. ”

I was astounded!  It upset me for moralistic reasons, but Aspie Teen took it to a whole other level!!! And he was right,  but I never thought of that! What an amazing kid I tell you!

