image

The Flash and The Arrow

Every parent of an ASD child has heard it. .. and energy one of us has had to choke down the urge to choke the person who said it. .. truth is for the most part,  you wouldn’t be able to tell if someone on the spectrum just by looking at them. 

To prove it I’m going to post pics of my ASD family.  And you know what?  I challenge every and anyone who sees this blog to share it and I challenge you to post pics of your ASD family too. (Or if yourself if you are on the spectrum) Let’s show everyone how beautiful autism can be.  Yrs it can be frustrating,  debilitating and down right ridiculous sometimes…. but let’s illustrate that it’s not something readily recognizable!

My kids and my wife are downright beautiful! 

image

Monkey Sk8r Boy

image

Monkey Boy got highlights!

image

Cowboy Tantrum Tot

image

Making Smores!

image

Aspie Teen

image

Aspie Teen incognito

image

Aspie Writer aka Wifey

image

Aspie Writer and The Tot

image

Chunky Monkey

image

Crazy CHunky

So you want to know what autism looks like?  It looks beautiful don’t ya think?

